Page 1 of 1

Asustor upgrade wipes authorized_cmdlines_syncovery

Posted: Mon Jan 19, 2026 2:43 pm
by Wombat
Hello, for the second time I have had /volume1/.@plugins/AppCentral/Syncovery/DATA/bin/authorized_cmdlines_syncovery wiped by an upgrade of Syncovery on Asustor. This time I saved it first and put it back afterwards. Could this file please be preserved across upgrades? Failing that, an option to always run external commands would be useful. Thank you.

Re: Asustor upgrade wipes authorized_cmdlines_syncovery

Posted: Mon Feb 02, 2026 12:02 pm
by tobias
Hello,
yes I have been thinking about solve this issue, I hope I can find a solution.

Re: Asustor upgrade wipes authorized_cmdlines_syncovery

Posted: Tue Sep 29, 2026 1:10 pm
by tobias
Hello,
I think the newest Syncovery 11 and 12 ASUSTOR packages won't lose authorized_cmdlines_syncovery any more.

In addition, there's now a "Check for updates" feature which updates the Syncovery packages on the fly, from a tar.gz package. This is much faster than the official ASUSTOR package route and doesn't lose anything either.

Syncovery 11 doesn't announce Syncovery 12 yet, when checking for updates, but I will add that soon.