Error uploading to Google Cloud Storage - "SignatureDoesNotMatch"

English Support for Cloud Storage
Suporte WA

Error uploading to Google Cloud Storage - "SignatureDoesNotMatch"

Post by Suporte WA »

Hi,

I've been using syncovery for 8 months, and in it I have a task whose "right-hand side" is a Google Cloud Storage bucket, configured as the S3 protocol (informing ACCESS ID and SECRET KEY).
In today's early morning, for the first time, the task returned an error when trying to perform the upload.

Looking at the logs:
CODE: SignatureDoesNotMatch
MESSAGE: The request signature we calculated does not match the signature you provided. Check your Google secret key and signing method.

Until the occurrence of this error, absolutely no changes were made on my part, not even the update of the version of Syncovery, it was 8 months running without any intervention.

After the error I did the following actions:
I confirmed the access id and secret key in google cloud (cloud storage> configuration> interoperability), they are correct.
I also created a new combination of access id / secret key and inserted it in the task... same error.
I updated Syncovery to version 9.35b (64bits)... same error.

Any ideas on how I can solve this?

NOTE: During the process of configuring the "right-hand side", I can list the bucket folders ... the error only occurs during the upload phase, when running the task.

Thanks in advance,
William Gomes

tobias

Re: Error uploading to Google Cloud Storage - "SignatureDoesNotMatch"

Post by tobias »

Hello,
thanks for the report! It seems there is a problem uploading larger files. Syncovery tries the multi-part upload method, which might not be supported by GCS. Can you confirm that these are larger files than you have been uploading previously?