Move files after Synchronization

English Support for Syncovery on Apple Computers.
Post Reply
hhsebastian
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2020 7:38 am

Move files after Synchronization

Post by hhsebastian »

hi,

I'm testing syncovery for some days now and it's pretty cool and does a lot of the tasks we need.

I haven't been able to find a feature / possibility to copy/move the files after a successful synchronization / upload (from the source folder to an archive).
Is there a feature like this and I haven't found it?
Or is there a workaround like feature to start a script after finishing a profile or something like that?

EDIT:
So I found a way, I use the synchronization style Move and set a specific folder for the deleted files (under files/deleted files), that should solve problem. Or do you know a better way?



thanks and greets
Sebastian

tobias
Posts: 320
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2020 7:37 pm

Re: Move files after Synchronization

Post by tobias »

Hello,
yes, this is exactly how to do it.

See also the following topic (although in that case, it is a download from FTP):
viewtopic.php?f=17&t=25

Post Reply