Remote Service not getting upgraded when you "Check For Update.."

English Support for Syncovery on Windows.
Post Reply
james_c_stein@fd.org
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2020 1:01 pm

Remote Service not getting upgraded when you "Check For Update.."

Post by james_c_stein@fd.org »

When you upgrade via the Check For Update option the remote service does not get upgraded.

Downloading and installing manually I can update it, but it isn't updated when you use Check For Updates.

tobias
Posts: 482
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2020 7:37 pm

Re: Remote Service not getting upgraded when you "Check For Update.."

Post by tobias »

Hello,
thanks for the info!

Do you remember if the checkmarks for the remote service were chosen when you run the setup manually? Or did you need to choose them?

Because I believe the Setup program just remembers the previous choices.

james_c_stein@fd.org
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2020 1:01 pm

Re: Remote Service not getting upgraded when you "Check For Update.."

Post by james_c_stein@fd.org »

It was not selected when I ran it manually. This is an install that was an upgrade from back before the name change. Maybe even before the remote service was even an option. Though I somehow got it installed.

Post Reply