Syncovery does not (yet?) support such a feature and I know the workaround is to create a "cleaner" profile to delete old versions, but I face two problems:
- the source folder must be empty, but how to ensure that, especially in unattended mode? It would be useful to empty a folder before running the profile but I found no option in Syncovery to do that - I also tried to add a DOS command in the before field (even if I'd like to have an explicit option) but that does not seem to work - dos commands throw errors, maybe they must be wrapped with cmd or something?
- I found no way of setting the time limit: the age filter allow to filter files older that a specific amount of time using creation or modified or last access date but the problem is that when Syncovery creates a version or move a deleted file into the older folder, no date of the file is changed, so "delete old versions or deleted files that have been archived more than X" seems not to be possible. If an old file is versioned, the version has all old timestamps and so the cleaner profile would delete it immediately after it was created and not after a specific time.
thanks a lot